Safer Speeds Hearing Subcommittee

View calendar

When is the next meeting?

View calendar

Meeting schedule 2020

Meeting schedule 2020

Note: Meeting times and dates are publicly notified and subject to change. To confirm dates, please contact Democracy Services.

Area of focus

The Safer Speeds Hearing Subcommittee is responsible for receiving submissions from the public on the proposed 30 km/h speed limit for the city centre.


  • Mayor Andy Foster
  • Councillor Jenny Condie (Chair)
  • Councillor Laurie Foon
  • Councillor Rebecca Matthews
  • Councillor Iona Pannett
  • Councillor Sean Rush
  • Councillor Fleur Fitzsimons

Terms of reference

More information

For more background information visit Let's Get Wellington Moving Central city safer speeds project page.

Need help?

Contact Democracy Services
Phone: 04 803 8334