# **Council Committee Structure**

#### Te Kaunihera o Pōneke | Council

Chair: Mayor Whanau

**Deputy Chair:** Deputy Mayor Foon

Membership: Mayor Whanau and all councillors

# Kōrau Tūāpapa | **Environment and** Infrastructure **Committee**

Chair: Cr Brown

**Deputy Chair:** Cr Matthews

Membership: Mayor Whanau, all councillors, Tākai Here representatives Pouiwi Liz Kelly and Pouiwi Holden Hohaia

# **Environment** and Infrastructure **Hearings Panel**

Chair: Cr Brown

Membership: Cr Free, Cr Randle. Cr Abdurahman. Cr Matthews. Cr Wi Neera

### Kōrau Tōtōpū | Longterm Plan, Finance, and **Performance Committee**

Chair: Cr Matthews

**Deputy Chair:** Cr Apanowicz

**Membership:** Mayor Whanau, all councillors, Tākai Here representatives Pouiwi Liz Kelly and Pouiwi Holden Hohaia

# Kōrau Mātinitini | Social, Cultural, and **Economic Committee**

Chair: Cr O'Neill

**Deputy Chair:** Cr Abdurahman

Membership: Mayor Whanau, all councillors, Tākai Here representatives Pouiwi Liz Kelly and Pouiwi Holden Hohaia

# Koata Hātepe | **Regulatory Processes** Committee

Chair: Cr Free

**Deputy Chair:** Cr McNulty

Membership: Mayor Whanau, Cr Abdurahman, Cr Calvert, Cr Chung, Cr Rogers, Tākai Here representative Pouiwi Liz Kelly

# Unaunahi Māhirahira | **Audit and Risk** Committee

Chair: Bruce Robertson (external appointee)

**Deputy Chair:** Cr Randle

Mākara / Ōhāriu

Chair: Mark Reed

Hamish Todd

**Community Board** 

**Deputy Chair:** Darren Hoskins

Membership: Christine Grace,

Chris Renner, Wayne Rudd,

Membership: Mayor Whanau, Cr Apanowicz, Cr Chung, Cr Matthews. Cr Pannett. Tākai Here representative Pouiwi Liz Kelly, Wendy Venter (external appointee)

**Deputy Chair:** Miriam Moore

Cr Randle, Rachel Allan, Tim Davin, Liz Langham,

Jackson Lacy

# Social, Cultural, and **Economic Hearings Panel**

Chair: Cr Abdurahman

Membership: Cr O'Neill, Cr Apanowicz, Cr Chung, Cr Pannett, Cr Free, Cr Wi Neera

# Pītau Pūmanawa | **Grants Subcommittee**

Chair: Cr Wi Neera

**Deputy Chair:** Cr Young

Membership: Mayor Whanau, Deputy Mayor Foon, Cr Brown, Cr O'Neill, Tākai Here representative Pouiwi Holden Hohaia

# **Tawa Community Board**

Unaunahi Ngaio | Chief

**Review Committee** 

**Membership:** Cr Matthews,

Chair: Mayor Whanau

Deputy Mayor Foon

Cr O'Neill. Cr Brown

**Deputy Chair:** 

**Executive Performance** 

Chair: Jill Day

**Membership:** Cr McNulty,

# **Tawa Community Board Grants Committee**

Chair: Jackson Lacy

Membership: Rachel Allan, Miriam Moore, Jill Day,

Tim Davin